top of page


03/02/23 GC De Rinck, Brussel

04/02/23 La Semaine du Son, Flagey Brussels

20/04/23 Concertzaal Miry, Ghent

26/04/23 Lunalia, Festival van Vlaanderen, Mechelen

26/08/23                Radio Guide, Brussel

01/10/23                    CC De Factorij, Zaventem

2024                             Muziekcentrum De Bijloke, Ghent 

Repetition, or looping, has been an identifying trait of voice artist Ine Claes. In her project LOOPWORK, she zooms in on precisely that one element, investigating it from diverse perspectives. She aims to bring together artists from different backgrounds. With vocalists Els Mondelaers and François Vaiana and drummer-percussionist Joâo Lobo, she creates an ensemble of diversity and sets out in search of what binds them, a quest for common ground by way of the basic idea of the loop. Loopwork journeys from minimalism to dense groove, to strange eclectic worlds, by way of dreamy sound landscapes that stimulate the listener’s imagination.











Concept & composition: Ine Claes

Vocals: Els Mondelaers, François Vaiana, Ine Claes

Drums/percussion: Joâo Lobo

A kamikamka production / Supported by Concertzaal Miry and GC De Rinck

With the support of the Flemish Government 

Vlaanderen verbeelding werkt_donkere achtergrond.png
Scherm­afbeelding 2023-04-28 om 18.09_ed
Scherm­afbeelding 2023-05-08 om 19.10.49.png

Review in Neue Musik Zeitung

bottom of page